Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Extension in your Community > Blue-earth > 4-H > Articles > 2016 Blue Earth County 4-H Awards

print icon email icon share icon

2016 Blue Earth County 4-H Awards

<p>The 2016 Blue Earth County 4-H Annual Achievement Celebration was hosted on Saturday, November 19th, 2016 at The Lakes Restaurant in Lake Crystal! The event was hosted by the New Horizons 4-H Club and the Blue Earth County 4-H Federation. Over 100 4-H members, volunteers, and guests were in attendance! A hot breakfast buffet was served, followed by the program and photo slideshow! Award winners are listed below, and we&rsquo;d like to sincerely congratulate each of these award winners and thank you all for your commitment and dedication to the Blue Earth County 4-H Program! 2016 4-H AWARD CELEBRATION WINNERS Alumni Award: Kathy Severns Leader Guidance Award: Tim Mohwinkel Friend of Youth Award: Kent Thiesse Friend of 4-H Award: Greg Stoffel Outstanding 4-H&rsquo;er Award: Mac Slocum Outstanding 4-H Family of the Year: Mohwinkel Family Warm Fuzzy Awards: Bob Stevens, Hansen Family, John &amp; Ethan Fischer, Tim &amp; John Anderson Top Demonstrator: James Alto Champion Beef Herdsmanship: Clever Clovers Champion Dairy Herdsmanship: Ceresco Top Notchers Champion Goat Herdsmanship: Lyra Merryworkers Champion Horse Herdsmanship: Riverbend 4-H&rsquo;ers Champion Llama Herdsmanship: Ceresco Top Notchers Champion Poultry Herdsmanship: Clever Clovers Champion Rabbit Herdsmanship: Boomerangs Champion Sheep Herdsmanship: New Horizons Champion Swine Herdsmanship: Ceresco Top Notchers Reserve Grand Champion Herdsmanship Club: Riverbend 4-H&rsquo;ers Grand Champion Herdsmanship Club: Boomerangs State Horse Show Excellence: Lexi Hansen, Isabella Stading State Dog Show Excellence: Averie Byrd, Layne Haroldson State Shoot Excellence Award: Tanner Lewis, Gabriel Strand State Fair Excellence Award: Aidan Oldenburg, Alaina Corgard, Anna Doering, Adam Dickey, Annabelle Birr, Ashley Ulrich, Bethany Hiniker, Brian Merritt, Brock Hansen, Cody Schwarz, Julia Langworthy, Lexi Hansen Reid Hansen, Samantha Ulrich. Outstanding Beef 4-H&rsquo;er - Trevor Rose Outstanding Dairy 4-H&rsquo;er - Matthew Thofson Outstanding Goat 4-H&rsquo;er - Reid Hansen Outstanding Horse 4-H&rsquo;er &ndash; Isabella Stading Outstanding Llama 4-H&rsquo;er &ndash; Patrick Thofson Outstanding Rabbit 4-H&rsquo;er &ndash; Alaina Corgard Outstanding Poultry 4-H&rsquo;er &not;&ndash; Samuel Langworthy Outstanding Sheep 4-H&rsquo;er - Ava Stading Outstanding Swine 4-H&rsquo;er &ndash; Kendall Anderson Birthday Club Award: Lyra Merryworkers &ndash; 80 years. Twenty-Five Year Leader Award: Steven Rose, Shirley Rose, Brent Huibregtse Fifteen Year Leader Award: Laurie Hawkins Ten Year Leader Award: Jill Hendrickson, Renee Schroeder, Sharon Tanley Five Year Leader Award: Mark Peterson, Marie Sheppard, Tanja Stading Five Year Member Award: James Alto, Averie Byrd, Elizabeth Conrad, Matthew Gartner, Maggie Graupman, Cale Hansen, Evan Quiram, Alexander Schmitt, Samantha Schmitt, Braxton Simon, Mason Sohre, Gabriel Strand, Ginny Strand, Amelia Tauer, Krystal Ulrich Ten Year Member Award: Emma Busch, Abigail Clobes, Anna Doering, Sara Gartner, Danielle Tanley Graduation Award: Alyssa DeBill, Alaena Klages, Spencer Kliewer, Darrin Thurston, Brooklyn Youngerberg Camp Counselor Award: Therese Klages, Reid Hansen, Alyssa DeBill, Alaena Klages, Sara Gartner Presidential Award: Trevor Lemmon Grade 9-12+ Record Awards: Emma Severns Grade 6-8 Record Awards: Alanna Slocum Grade 3-5 Record Awards: Joseph Schroeder Honor Club: Amboy Area Adventurers, Ceresco Top Notchers, Junior Olympics, New Horizons, Riverbend 4-H&rsquo;ers Award of Excellence: Amboy Area Adventurers, Ceresco Top Notchers, Clever Clovers, Junior Olympics, Kato Klippers, Lyra Merryworkers, New Horizons, Riverbend 4-H&rsquo;ers</p>

  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.