Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Local Extension Offices > Grant > 4-H > Articles > 4-H Camp Counselors Selected!

4-H Camp Counselors Selected!

​There were a lot of great applications this year which made the decision very difficult.   We only have a certain number of spots available and the competitiveness of the applications increases each year.  For those youth who were not selected, thank you for taking the time to apply and be sure to apply again next year!  Camp counselors learn great leadership skills that will help in school, 4-H clubs, or many other events youth are involved in.​
​Congratulations to these youth who were selected in 2017:​
Big Stone:  Sr. Counselor-Jordan Kellen,

Chippewa: Sr. Counselor – William Bosch; Jr. Counselor - Lauren Dehne

Douglas:  Jr. Counselor - Callie Taveirne

Kandiyohi: Sr. Counselor – Harley Anez

Lac qui Parle: Sr. Counselors - Tyson Olson, Chase Olson; Jr Counselor – Cassandra Jibben

McLeod: Sr. Counselors – Emily Ward, Axel Schulz, Kyle Wanous

Meeker: Tri-Director - Jayson Hedtke; Sr. Counselor - Trinity Erickson; Jr. Counselor – Darrin Williamson

Pope: Sr. Counselor – Hannah Braaten

Renville: Tri-Director - Meghan Beckendorf; Sr. Counselor Jessica Beckendorf. Jr. Counselor – Natalie Beckendorf

Stevens: Sr. Counselors - Mara DeRung, Karmen Sperr

Swift: Tri-Director - Courtney McNeill; Sr. Counselors-Abbey Hoffman, Anna Samuelson, Jenna Smith;  Jr. Counselors – Anna McNeill, Blake Nagler

Traverse: Jr. Counselor – John Persing

  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy