Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Local Extension Offices > Hennepin > 4-H > Articles > Meet the 2016-2017 Ambassador Planning Committee

Meet the 2016-2017 Ambassador Planning Committee

The 2016-2017 Ambassador Planning Committee is underway. The Ambassador Planning Committee is the 4-H Ambassador program for Hennepin and Ramsey County.  The group plans important events for the Urban 4-H Program like the Winter Youth Leadership Retreat. They are our youth outreach committee, focusing on bringing clubs across the metro together. The group attends leadership retreats and connects with the Hennepin County Federation and the Ramsey County Leader's Council. The 2016-2017 committee members include: Roodo Abdikadir (Hennepin County); Ridwan Abdikadir (Hennepin County); Abdirahman Abdikadir (Hennepin County); Gwen Bubser (Hennepin County); Meghan O’Shea; Expedit Rypa (Ramsey County); Dylan Sauerwein (Hennepin County); Imogene Silver (Ramsey County); Heaven Walter (Ramsey County); and Keegan Walton (Hennepin County). Distinguished roles (pictured left to right): Gwen Bubser (Co-Facilitator); Kate Lohrenz (Adult Volunteer, Leadership Advocate); Imogene Silver (Secretary); Roodo Abdikadir (Communications); Dylan Sauerwein (Co-Facilitator); and Expedit Rypa (Time Keeper). Distinguished roles (not pictured): Bill Sauerwein (Adult Volunteer, Outdoor Specialist). Thank you all for your dedication to Urban 4-H and making it welcoming!


Joyce Strand
Urban 4-H Youth Development Prog Coord
(612) 624-7462
  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy