Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Extension in your Community > Mower > 4-H > Articles > Mower County 4-H Banquet Wrap-Up

print icon email icon share icon

Mower County 4-H Banquet Wrap-Up

The Mower County 4-H Banquet was held on Tuesday, November 14 in Adams.  Over 200 people were in attendance.  It was a great night to celebrate the accomplishments of the members and volunteers of our 4-H program.  Result highlights include:

  • Outstanding Club Officers:
    • Secretaries: Piper Kellner, Faith Sayles
    • Treasurer: Garrett Lahann
  • Food Stand and Dairy Bar Awards:
    • Food Stand: Country Aces 4-H Club
    • Dairy Bar: LeRoy Wide-A-Awake 4-H Club
  • Shears Award: Samantha Feine
  • First Time Demonstration Awards: Kylie Stafford & Brianna Klouse
  • Environmental Education and Economic Awareness: Cassidy Shute, Gloria Hansen, Megan Silbaugh
  • Food Review Exhibitor Award: Hannah Hecimovich
  • Electrification Awards: Ryan VanPelt, Andrew Sayles
  • Challenge Project Winners: Faith Sayles, Andrew Sayles
  • Marlys Larick Memorial Awards:
    • Champion Clothes You Make: Samantha Feine
    • Champion Overall Ewe: Grace Bergstrom
    • Champion Overall Weather: Owen Carroll
    • Champion Market Barrow: Ashlyn Reuter
    • Champion Breeding Gilt: Ryan Risius
    • Champion Jersey Exhibitor: Danielle Jax
  • Deb Schammel Grow Green Award: Abby VanPelt
  • I Dare You Awards: Isaac Drees & Ella Thome
  • Outstanding Lama Project Member: Kylie Stafford
  • Outstanding Long Time Dairy Exhibitor Award: Julia Mullenbach & Danielle Jax
  • Harlow Sayles Memorial Award: Danielle Jax
  • Agnes Haney Waters Beginner Sheep Scholarship: Katie VanPelt
  • Tony Burke Memorial Outstanding 4-H Swine Exhibitor Award: Michael Carroll
  • Grass, Lunning, Nelson Oustanding Livestock Exhibitor Award: Rachel Meany
  • 4-H Scholarship: Danielle Jax
  • Honorary Leaders: Bob & Jodi VanPelt
  • Friends of 4-H:
    • Business: Absolute Energy
    • Individual: Eugene Anderson
  • Top Ambassadors: Isabel Beck, Rachel Meany, Abby Mueller
  • Key Award Winners: Isabel Beck, Michael Carroll, Abby Mueller


  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy