Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Local Extension Offices > Murray > 4-H > Articles > Congrats to award winners

Congrats to award winners

College scholarships were awarded at the annual Murray County 4-H Awards Celebration to Mason Whitehead, Slayton Shooting Stars; Jarred Jans and Justin Dierks, Bondin Belfast; Regan Davis, Lakers.  “I Dare You” Leadership Award went to Mckenna Samuelson, Slayton Shooting Stars and Maggie Heezen, Cameron.  Club secretaries and historians were also recognized for their hard work:  Abby Hamman, Prairie Hustlers; Aamon Naig, Karlie Heezen & Makayla Rhodes, Cameron; Danielle Hoekman & Dalton DeYonge, Chandler Hilltoppers.   2016-17 Outstanding Ambassador was presented to Rachel Siedschlag, Prairie Hustlers.  Over 60 members were recognized for their outstanding project work or excellent project-related accomplishments.  Fifteen adult volunteers were honored for their commitment with a combined 125 years of leadership experience.   Friend of 4-H was presented to Tom Mesner & Margie Anderson.   Dawn Mouw, Fenton Friends was honored as 4-H Alumni Award recipient.   Special thanks to the host clubs for planning and hosting this year’s celebration: Badger Lake, Fenton Friends and Lakers.   Many went home with 4-H door prizes, too!


Marjorie Anderson
County 4-H Program Coordinator
(507) 836-6927
  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy