Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Local Extension Offices > Nicollet > 4-H > Articles > Congratulations to Nicollet County 4-H Award Recipients

Congratulations to Nicollet County 4-H Award Recipients

Award Recipients are as follows:

Friend of 4-H  Award: St. Peter Lumber​

Alumni Award: Kathy Herberg

Outstanding Adult 4-H Volunteer Leader: Mike Webster, Bernadotte

Outstanding Youth Leader: Mari DeBlieck, Riverbend Riders

Project Achievement:  

Shannon Soost, Nicollet Club - Family Consumer Science Project Area

Brooke Aschenbrenner, Bernadotte Club - Plant Science Project Area

Valerie Weber, Nicollet Club - Expressive and Communication Arts Project Area

Lee Webster, Bernadotte Club - Mechanical Science Project Area

Grant Pribyl, North Kato Explorers - Natural Science Project Area

Michael Moline, Oshawa Achievers Club - Animal Science Project Area

Club Awards:

Outstanding Secretary: Bryanna Aschenbrenner,  Bernadotte 

Outstanding Treasurer: Makayla Moline, Oshawa Achievers 

Outstanding Reporter: Landon Uhde, Bernadotte 

Outstanding Club of the Year: Bernadotte

Blue Ribbon Clubs: Nicollet, Norseland, Oshawa, Klossner/Swan Lake

Highest Percentage of Youth at Federation Meetings: Norseland 

Top Club Herdmanship at County Fair:

Swine - West Newton Knights 

Rabbits - Bernadotte 

Beef - Bernadotte,

Sheep - Nicollet 

Dairy - Bernadotte 

Goat - Riverbend Riders 

Poultry-North Kato Explorers 

Horse (Tie) - Bernadotte, Nicollet and Making Strides

The following received discs for project record completion:

Brooke and Bryanna Aschenbrenner, Audrey and Mark Beranek, David Bode, Elise Eichers, Anesa and Trent Fluegge, Lucy Gaalswyck, Jasenko and Tarik Gavranovic, Kyle and Stacy Helget, Zach Hermanson, Zel-Mari Kamm, Donovan, Gracie and Malia Lagred, Kelsey Landsteiner, Makayla, Mackenzie and Michael Moline, Grant and Blake Pribyl, Kaleb and Cole Schwartz, Katelyn and Shannon Soost, Amanda and Jacob Vogel, Valerie Weber, Jay and Lee Webster, Lydia Yost

Cloverbuds completing records received a certificate and a token: Blaire Aschenbrenner, Violet Beranek, Emmalie Fluegge, Emmett Gaalswyck, Masen Grussendorf, Ryan Hermanson, Megan Soost , Mary Kate Webster, Karissa Wolters, Elijah Yost






Katie Johnson
County 4-H Program Coordinator
(507) 934-7828
  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy