Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Extension in your Community > Swift > 4-H > Articles > Congratulations to the 2017-18 Minnesota 4-H State Ambassador team

print icon email icon share icon

Congratulations to the 2017-18 Minnesota 4-H State Ambassador team

Through citizenship education and leadership activities, the Minnesota 4-H State Ambassadors contribute meaningfully to 4-H and to their communities.

Please welcome first year Ambassadors:

  • Central: Alicia Sandberg (Chisago), Amira Abukar (Hennepin), Charlie Otto (Wright), Grace Crowell (Carver), Lauren Olson (Chisago), Lucie Goede (Wright).
  • Northeast: Julia Yates (Kanabec), Taylor Krassas (Crow Wing), Taylor Kummet-Hiltz (Beltrami).
  • Northwest: Christina Kuismi (Douglas), Emily Cole (Otter Tail – West), Eric Vancura (Clay), Finn Blomquist Eggerling (Kittson), Hannah Kruize (Clay), Sadie Jackola (Hubbard).
  • Southeast: Abby Blakenship (Goodhue), Abby Mueller (Mower), Isabel Beck (Mower), Rachel Peterson (Goodhue).
  • Southwest: Josie Scholten (Rock), Kayla Versteeg (Renville), Lauren Zeug (Redwood), Maggie Heezen (Murray), Michael Kinsinger (Rock).

Six youth from the 2016-17 State Ambassador team will step into leadership roles with the State Ambassador program. The leadership team members, or "2nd years", are: Dan Ukkelberg (Otter Tail – West), Lizzie Bergem (Otter Tail – West), Rachel Meany (Mower), Meghan Beckendorf (Renville), Moriah Flanagan (Rock).

You can meet the 2017-18 Minnesota 4-H State Ambassador team at the Minnesota State Fair, BLU, YELLO! and many other appearances throughout Minnesota this year. More information about the State Ambassador program is available online.

  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy