University of Minnesota Extension
Menu Menu

Extension > Extension County Offices > Watonwan


  • SW MN 4-H Camp Counselor Application 2016 Now Available
    It is time to begin planning for SW MN 4-H Camps and time to think about being a camp counselor at one or both camps for 3rd-6th graders. If you are 9th grade or older, love to spend time outdoors, and would love to share the excitement of summer camps with campers and your peers, then consider applying to be a camp counselor. Applications are due by January 15, 2016.
  • Join the Minnesota 4-H Week of Thanks
    Our 2nd annual Minnesota 4-H Week of Thanks will take place Nov. 18-25!
  • Watonwan 4-H Clover Update for November Now Available
    The Watonwan County 4-H Clover Update monthly newsletter contains the latest news and information about 4-H events, deadlines, training, scholarship opportunities, projects and other activities for members, families, and volunteers in your county. Check out the upcoming activities, mark your calendar for various events, swimming party, Cloverbuds, Tween & Youth leader information and more!
  • 4-H Youth and Volunteer Enrollment for 2015-2016
    Online enrollment (and re-enrollment) opens September 15, and is available to new and returning Minnesota 4-H families
  • January 2015 Livestock Meeting Minutes
    General Livestock meeting was held Sunday January 4, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. at the Watonwan County Extension office. Meeting minutes from that meeting are included

More 4-H in Watonwan County


  • Gardening
    Get information about best plants and gardening practices for Minnesota lawns, landscapes, and gardens.

Visit Extension's Garden Site

Watonwan County partners with Extension to deliver even more practical education and research right in your county.


U of M Extension
Watonwan County

108 8th St So Ste 1

St. James MN 56081-2700
(507) 375-1275 (phone)
(507) 375-1260 (fax)

Watonwan County Extension Committee

  • Dave Holmgren, County Commissioner
  • Kathy Svalland, County Commissioner
  • Dale Anderson
  • Rachel Glienke
  • Deb Grote
  • Donald Kuhlman
  • Anders Pierson
  • Lukas Pierson
  • Matt Wolle
  • © 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy