Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Extension in your Community > Grant > 4-H > Articles > Regional 4-H Camp Counselors selected!

print icon email icon share icon

Regional 4-H Camp Counselors selected!

We are excited to announce the 2018 Morris Regional 4-H Camp Counselors! 

Big Stone:  Sr. Counselor-Jordan Kellen; Jr. Counselor -  Arnold Jibben

Chippewa: Sr. Counselor – Lauren Dehne, Lauren Kluver; Jr. Counselor – Eliza Buchanan

Douglas:  Sr. Counselor -  Callie Taveirne

Kandiyohi: Sr. Counselor – Alexa Kath

Lac qui Parle: Sr. Counselor- Tyson Olson, Cassandra Jibben;  Jr. Counselor – Lexi Gloege

McLeod: Sr. Counselor – Emily Ward

Meeker: Sr. Counselor - Trinity Erickson, Jayson Hedtke, Darrin Williamson; Jr. Counselors-Christopher Erickson, Zoe Eblen

Pope: Sr. Counselor – Hannah Braaten , Lacey Koubsky;  Jr. Counselor – Hannah Braaten

Renville: Sr. Counselor Meghan Beckendorf, Jessica Beckendorf;  Jr. Counselor – Natalie Beckendorf

Stevens:  Sr. Counselor – Ryan Miller

Swift: Sr. Counselor-Abbey Hoffman, Courtney McNeill, Anna McNeill, Michael Nagler, Blake Nagler

Traverse: Jr. Counselor – John Persing

There were a lot of great applications this year which made the decision very difficult.  Each year we only have a certain number of spots available and the competiveness of the applications increases each year.  For those youth who were not selected, thank you for taking the time to apply and be sure to apply again next year!  Camp counselors learn great leadership skills that will help in school, 4-H clubs, or many other events youth are involved in.


Brian Mc Neill
Extension Educator, Youth Development
(320) 589-1711
  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy