Skip to Main navigation Skip to Left navigation Skip to Main content Skip to Footer

University of Minnesota Extension
www.extension.umn.edu
612-624-1222


Extension > Extension in your Community > Lyon > 4-H > Articles > Fair Schedule

print icon email icon share icon

Fair Schedule

Wednesday, July 25
8:30 am Clothing & Fashion Review Judging
7:00 pm Fashion Review Thursday


Thursday, August 2
4:00 pm Food Review
5:00 pm Demonstrations Saturday


Saturday, August 4
9:00 am Dog Obedience, Showmanship & Agility Sunday


Sunday, August 5
1 – 4 pm Pre-Fair Clean Up (Amiret, Nordland, Sharpshooters, Westerheim)
2 – 5 pm Fair Booth Prep. Time


Monday, August 6
9 – 1 pm Fair Booth Prep. Time
2 – 6 pm General Project Judging


Tuesday, August 7
8:00 am Horse Show
4:00 pm Llama Show
5:30 pm Cloverbud Rabbit/Rabbit Show


Wednesday, August 8
4 – 6 pm Livestock Entry & Weigh-Ins (Beef must be weighed in by 5 pm)
5:00 pm All animals to be stalled by


Thursday, August 9
8:00 am Beef Show/Cloverbud Beef Show
12:00 pm Cloverbud Poultry/Poultry Show
2:30 pm Fun Lama Costume Show
3:30 pm Cloverbud Goat/Market Goat Show
6:30 pm Fleece/Cloverbud Sheep/Lamb Lead/Sheep Show


Friday, August 10
8:00 am Cloverbud Swine/Swine Show
1:00 pm Cloverbud Dairy/Dairy Show
5:00 pm Dairy Goat Show


Saturday, August 11
9:00 am Livestock Demonstrations
10:00 am Livestock Ribbon Auction Meeting (MANDATORY IF PARTICIPATING)
12:00 pm Small Animal Premier Showmanship
1:00 pm Large Animal Premier Showmanship
2:30 pm General Exhibit Photos
3:30 pm Livestock Photos
5:00 pm Claim State Fair Trips
6:00 pm CHS Pizza Party/Ribbon Auction Set-Up


Sunday, August 12
11:00 am Hospitality Tent Open
12:00 pm Livestock Ribbon Auction
3:30 pm State Fair Meeting
6:00 pm Exhibit Release


Monday, August 13
9:00 am Post-Fair Clean Up (Coon Creek, Lake Marshall, Stanley, Swan Lake, Tracy)

Contacts

Sam Jens
County 4-H Program Coordinator
(507) 532-8219
jens0593@umn.edu
  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.