University of Minnesota Extension

Extension > Extension in your Community > Blue-earth > 4-H > Articles > Extension Development and Minnesota 4-H award eight scholarships

print icon email icon share icon

Extension Development and Minnesota 4-H award eight scholarships

Congratulations to the 2018 Minnesota 4-H scholarship recipients! These eight outstanding 4-H youth and alumni across Minnesota stood out among over 100 applicants. Extension Development and Minnesota 4-H is committed to continuing development efforts for college-bound 4-H youth and alumni scholarships. If you know of a person or business who might sponsor a scholarship, please contact Jane Johnson, chief development officer of Extension Development and Minnesota 4-H.

David E. Pace and Valerie Halverson Pace Leadership Scholarship

  • Rachel Meany, Mower County
  • Alternate: Meghan Beckendorf, Renville County

CCI Innovation in Agriculture Scholarship

  • Lukas Pierson, Watonwan County
  • Alternate: Gabrielle Nemitz, Yellow Medicine County

Kern Scholarship

  • Erin Hoy, Dakota County
  • Isabelle Lindahl, Chisago County
  • Alternates: Teresa Grunklee, Dakota County & Sage Grover, Wabasha County

Ada and Helmuth Schroeder Scholarship

  • Amanina Abdul Rashid, Olmsted County
  • Kaiya Novacek, Roseau County
  • Alternates: Julia Bishop, Anoka County & Teresa Grunklee, Dakota County

Searles Family Scholarship (for Olmsted County 4-H youth)

  • Kaylee Wendt, Olmsted County
  • Alternate: Amy Vehrenkamp, Olmsted County

4-H Adult Scholarship for Workforce Re-Entry

  • Amanda Johnson, Isanti County
  • © Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.